McCormack Medal


The award is named after Mark H McCormack, the late founder of sports marketing company IMG and an avid supporter of amateur golf. The Mark H McCormack Medal is awarded to the player ranked number one in the WORLD AMATEUR GOLF RANKINGTM after the European Amateur Championship or U.S. Amateur Championship, whichever concludes the last.


Joaquin Niemann Leona Maguire

Previous Winners:


Year Name Country
2017 Joaquin Niemann Chile
2016 Maverick McNealy USA
2015 Jon Rahm-Rodriguez Spain
2014 Oliver Schniederjans USA
2013 Matthew Fitzpatrick ENG
2012 Chris Williams USA
2011 Patrick Cantlay USA
2010 Peter Uihlein USA
2009 Nick Taylor CAN
2008 Danny Lee NZL
2007 Colt Knost USA


Year Name Country
2017 Leona Maguire IRL
2016 Leona Maguire IRL
2015 Leona Maguire IRL
2014 Minjee Lee AUS
2013 Lydia Ko NZL
2012 Lydia Ko NZL
2011 Lydia Ko NZL