Jonathan Moore (UH Hilo Intercollegiate), Nakarin Ratanakul* (Faldo Series Asia Final), Inigo Urquizo* (Portuguese Amateur), Manuel Villegas (SunTrust Gator Invitational) & Gary Wolstenholme (New South Wales Amateur)

*New WAGRanked Player.

Although expected to return to the top spot in the future, last week’s new No 1, Rory McIlroy (Ireland), drops down a place to be superceded as R&A WAGRanked No 1 by Jamie Moul (England).
There are two new entrants in the WAGR Top 20 - Jamie Lovemark (USA), who climbs 10 places to No 13, and, despite losing to Gary Wolstenholme in the final of the NSW Amateur, current Australian Amateur Champion, Tim Stewart of Australia, who rises 10 places to No 20.

Paul O’Hara (Scotland) is the only new entrant to the WAGR Top 50, having risen 5 places to No 48.

There is not a huge stampede into the WAGR Top 100 – another Scot, Scott Henry enters at No 85, up 26 places, and Joseph Bramlett (USA) makes a move in the right direction, up 19 places to No 88.

There is considerable movement, however, in the WAGR Top 150 due to the start of the US Collegiate Spring events.  Five Americans are on the upward trail – Garrett Osborn, who rises 60 to WAGR No 117, Brendan Gielow, up 65 to 132, Matt Savage (Florida State), up 86 to 133, Hudson Swafford, up 21 to 143, and Drew Stoltz, up 13 to 147.  Joining these players in the Top 150 are Benjamin Alvarado (Chile), up 74 to No 129, and Pariya Junhasavasdikul (Thailand), up 63 places to No 136.

Newly crowned Central American Champion, Arturo Ortiz (Costa Rica), shot a superb aggregate of -7 to finish 4th in the Costa Rica Open, an event co-sanctioned by the Tour de Las Americas and the European Challenge Tour, and Aaron Pike (Australia) led the three amateurs who made the cut in the Von Nida Tour’s NSW PGA Championship.


USA (79 players this week / 77 players last week)
Australia & England (19/19)
Scotland (17/18)
South Africa (15/15)
Wales (8/9)
New Zealand (6/7)
France & Sweden (5/5)
Ireland & Spain (4/4)
Canada, Germany, Korea (2/2) & Chile (2/1)
Argentina, Denmark, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand & Venezuela (1/1)

Previous Next